Day 117… Entrepreneurship at IE Business School

249 more days to go… (11 Sep 2010)

I am back… still here, still determined…still on track!

A lot has been going on… while this term is generally known to be the hardest of all and the work-load of studies is indescribable… a lot has been going on with WatchFit. Great progress that I would have not have expected so soon.

WatchFit has now managed to show its presence in more than 8 different countries and creating great interest for more…

I must admit that coming to IE has had a lot to to with it… The support that I have received has been absolutely amazing. Not only from the Business School but also great input from the other students who have provided me with inspiration from all over the world. There has been days where I have doubted whether I should have started the MBA or not, specially when I have been drowned with workload of studies and working on the business at the same time… but I guess half of the fun is in the challenge…and I must admit that when I truly needed support, IE really proved to stand by their word.

I recently had a meeting with Santiago Inguez, the Dean of IE who has been portrayed by the Financial Times as “one of the most significant figures in promoting European business schools internationally”. I would add to that and say that he is probably one of the most enthusiastic people when it comes to entrepreneurship. He truly knows the value of entrepreneurship and he has fueled this spirit throughout the whole IE Business School.

He is an extremely friendly character…he was very busy that day but he made himself available and showed great interest in what I had to say. I had  a lot on mind and had good reasons to be concerned, but after the meeting I felt that it was all going to be fine and I had absolutely nothing to worry about.

For obvious reasons I cannot at this point reveal a detailed progress of WatchFit but I can say that the team that is now supporting WatchFit is the best team I could have wished for.

Marketing activities are also well developing and my proposals have been welcomed by the main institutions.

With all the support WatchFit is now receiving, its not going to be long before it will be where it belongs! On the top of the world!  🙂

10 responses to this post.

  1. This is the perfect example which shows that IE Business school practices what it preaches. I have been reading Santiago’s articles in various posts. He often writes about IE’s focus towards entrepreneurship and experiential learning. This is my favorite post:

    http://www.santiagoiniguez.com/2008/08/south-china-mor.html

    This approach is what inspired me to take up the IE MBA, and I must say that I have had a wonderful experience till now!
    IE rocks…

    Reply

  2. Posted by Farideh on September 11, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    I am so happy to see that things are going so well…I remember how much doubts you had and how hard it was for you to decide…
    It turned out that starting the MBA did not delay your plans but actually did the opposite ha?
    I wish everything continues to go well and we are all looking forward to the day you launch WatchFit.

    Reply

  3. Posted by sherry bolor on September 11, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Great achivement, with determination comes success, good luck and best wishes.

    Reply

  4. Posted by piyush jain on September 11, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    I have been following WatchFit on facebook (which is how I came to know about this blog) I must say that the popularity and progress which it has achieved in such short period of time is really commendable. I was very impressed when I saw you were having an event in MY country!!
    Has IE Business School have had anything to do with these events?

    …I am still unclear about what WatchFit does?

    Reply

  5. Posted by paria on September 11, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Great to hear things are going so well….Keep it up!!!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Daniel on September 13, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    I am amazed to see how you can manage so much progress with your business and continue your MBA as well. It is great to see that IE is giving you so much support. It seems that your business has actually become part of your MBA…could not have been more perfect!

    Often universities get stuck in too much academics and forget the whole reason behind it all. I hope all goes well for you and I am looking forward to see WatchFit in action…

    Reply

  7. Posted by Gela on September 14, 2010 at 4:05 am

    Well done, Parisa! Keep it up and good luck with the rest. I am sure the best is yet to come!!

    Reply

Leave a comment